children, sewing

Jennuine Design Limone Lounge Set {Pattern Release}

I had the opportunity a month or two ago to test these fabulous shorts from Jennuine Design! Funnily enough, I was sorting through my youngest daughter’s bins of clothing just the other day, and discovered a Tea collection pair that was super similar! So I guess you can say I am very drawn to this style of short!

I paired this one with the Jennuine Design Schooner Top in Wolf and Rabbit donuts (previously blogged)

The Limone Lounge Set comes with lots of options (it does say “set” after all!). In addition to the shorts, there’s also bermuda, capri and full length options, as well as a skirt variation. The waistband can be made with or with the paperbag waistband and drawstring, and all options have nice big pockets.

Limone Lounge Set by Jennuine Design for Project Run and Play

The instructions are quite detailed, including full info on making adjustments to the pants rise. I was a in a little bit of a hurry, so I didn’t make any adjustments to mine (my daughter is 9 years old and these are a size 7 with size 6 elastic), but I think next time I’ll scoop out the back a little or lengthen the back rise, because I can see it’s wedging just a little bit in these pics.

For the fabric, I found this Kona cotton in my stash – I have had it for YEARS so it was nice to use it up! I really need to hit up Hobby Lobby or Joann and get a whole lot more colors, because I’m pretty sure my daughter would love to have these shorts in all the colors!

For the drawstring, I just used a shoelace – I bought a few of them on ebay a year or two ago and they’re perfect (and a lot cheaper than buying drawstring by the yard). I have a KAM tabletop press that makes installing grommets a breeze! (If you don’t have one though, you can sew buttonholes instead).

The Limone Lounge Set is available from size Newborn to 14, and with skirt, short and pant options, you’re bound to find something that will work for any child. This pattern is also part of the current Project Run and Play Collection, so you can mix and match it with any of the other patterns in the collection for a complete wardrobe!

Be sure to grab these while they’re on sale for their introductory price! (Details below)

All patterns are 20% off for release week, no code necessary (ends May 30, 2021).

For an even bigger savings, the whole Project Smooth Sorbet collection is over 30% off!

During release week, you’ll get Bacio Basic Tee for FREE with the purchase of 2 or more patterns!!!  (It will be added to your account automatically within 24 hours.)

Plus, during release week, newsletter subscribers will get 1 free digital design (SVG FILE) with any purchase.

AND newsletter subscribers will get the entire digital design package for free with the purchase of the entire collection during release week.

(Newsletter signup here)

Leave a comment