children, sewing, women

Spring Jacket, Pants & Dress Shirt {For FabricMart}

Happy Thanksgiving! I’m on the FabricMart blog today, sharing a jacket I made for myself, and shirt and pants for my son! When I saw bright blue stretch twill in the Fabric Mart collection, I couldn’t resist the idea of making a jacket, even though I knew it probably wouldn’t get a whole lot of wear until next spring! My son is always in desperate need of pants too, so I bought another bottom-weight for him and a gingham shirting for a button-down. For this project, Fabric Mart gifted me $50 worth of fabric, so I paid about $5 for the overage and used interfacing I already had in my stash.

I used the following patterns for this project:

Head on over to the Fabric Mart blog for more details on this project! Also, be sure to take advantage of their Black Friday sale this weekend!

If you’re new to Fabric Mart, you can get $10 off your first Fabric Mart order of $75 by using my referral link!

I hope you’re inspired to try something new this winter! Happy sewing!

Leave a comment