children, sewing

Ottobre Ultimate Casual Sweatpants 4/2013 #27

 

My daughter is currently growing like a weed, so I whipped up these Ottobre sweatpants for her (4/2013 #27). I thought they would be an immediate hit. I mean, flowers, girls, yes? Sigh. Apparently the fabric is too scratchy. Oh well. She has at least had some wear out of them (enough to fade the knees 😦 ).

I had some trouble with the directions, mostly because I failed to read the preparation instructions :P. (Remember to put the buttonhole into the waist edge FIRST!!!). I also had a little trouble with the pockets – not quite understanding until after I had sewn them, exactly where they were supposed to go. Anyways, I would make them again – I would just make sure to read more thoroughly next time!

32469127694_a8c28bedd6_b

Material Notes

Woven french terry – LDG Showroom
Gray ribbing – LDG Showroom

Leave a Reply

