children, sewing

Ottobre Stardust Jacket (4/2013)

27162026681_b48a94484e_bA few years ago I made the Ottobre Stardust jacket (4/2013) and recently my son has lived in it. When I found this Thomas fleece at Joann, I knew I wanted to make him a new hoodie. Since it’s almost summer, I decided to make it again in size 92 which should be a good fit for him at the end of the year. I also adapted the pattern to make a traditional straight zipper in the front rather than the diagonal. And I don’t know what I was thinking with my hoodie placement. It wasn’t until after I had finished that I realized they were unevenly placed. Serves me right to sew after midnight :P. This jacket is a huge hit with my son though – he is wearing it constantly!

27162022131_df7ea0c0d5_b

Material Notes

Shell – Thomas & Friends Fleece – JoAnn
Lining – Blue Cotton Lycra – Funkalicious Fabrics
Trim – Yellow Cotton Lycra – Custom Print Fabric by the Little Hatcher
Zipper – Y2K

Leave a Reply

