children, sewing

Yellow Oliver + S Seashore Dress

14516604526_4226e83db8_bI made this little dress and bloomer set for my friend Sarah, whose baby girl is due in August. I added ruffles to the bloomers, because who doesn’t love a ruffle butt on a baby girl? ;-).

14536335031_433b500ec1_b

I picked up the yellow fabric from the remnant table at Joann’s a few weeks ago. I had exactly enough fabric! I think I need to start working more with actual apparel cottons rather than quilting cottons – quilting cottons get crushed so easily! (I didn’t get time to take a photo of the dress before I left for the baby shower, so I took these shots after I arrived, but they had got crushed in the meantime :().

Material Notes

Keepsake Calico – Yellow – Joann Fabric
Buttons – G Street Fabrics

Leave a Reply

